You've seen
Lord of the Rings.
We live it!


Joining Dagorhir
    What is Dagorhir?
    Forming a Unit
    Aratari Units in the DC Area
    Where Are Other Units?
    Dagorhir Rules
    Dagorhir Aratari Handbook
    Battle Pictures
    "How To" Pages
Schedule
    Announcements
    Battles & Upcoming Events
    Practices & Directions
    Event Directions
    Aratari Information Line:
        301-231-3594

Links
    Join Aratari's Mailing List!
    Dagorhir's National Website
    Join our National Community
        on the Dagorhir Bulletin
        Board

Home


COMMUNITY MEMBER TheOneRing.net - FORGED BY AND FOR FANS OF JRR TOLKIEN

The Lord of the Rings Fan Club

Battles and Events
  • Romans readying for battleDagorhir Aratari battles are $5.00, weekend camp outs are $10.00.
  • Newcomers are welcome - Your first battle is free!
  • Check-in runs from 10:00 to 11:30 AM.
    If you arrive after check-in has closed, there is a $2.00 late fee for veterans.
  • Battles typically run at least four hours with varying scenarios & breaks.

For a list of battles in your area, contact your local Chapter. The national Dagorhir website lists large multi-Chapter Dagorhir events.

The battles listed below are in the Maryland, Virginia, and Washington, DC area. For directions, click on any highlighted battle location or call the Voice of Dagorhir:  301-231-3594.

Schedule of 2016-2017 Aratari Events: 

Sunday, August 7 2016:

Koom Valley Spring Mill Center

Saturday, September 10 2016:

Day Battle; Richmond

Friday, September 16-18 2016:

Badon Hill; Mountain Pines

Saturday October 08 2016:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday October 29 2016:

Halloween Monster Bash; Redland Middle School

Saturday November 26 2016:

Post Thanksgiving; Lake Needwood

Saturday December 10 2016:

Saturnalia; Roundtree

Sunday January 1 2017:

Dead Dog Hangover; Redland Middle School

Saturday January 14 2017:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday February 11 2017:

Aratari Tournament; Roundtree

Saturday March 4 2017:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Saturday March 25 2017:

Cloverwales; Cloverdale Park

Saturday April 8 2017:

Day Battle; Lake Needwood

Friday April 21 2017:

Gates of Fire; Mountain Pines

Saturday May 6 2017:

Day Battle; Roundtree

Friday May 26 (Exact dates tbd) 2017:

Mayhem; Patuxent River Park

Saturday June 10 2017:

Pre­Ragnarok; Lack Needwood

Saturday June 17 (Exact dates dbd) 2017:

Ragnarok; Coopers Lake

Friday July 15 (Exact dates tbd) 2017:

Althyng; Patuxent River Park



Subscribers receive regular updates regarding battle and event information directly from the President of Dagorhir Aratari!